Life And/Or Career?

Recent quote from Steve Jobs (towards the end of the Time article on the Launch of the iPad by Stephen Fry):

“I don’t think of my life as a career. I do stuff. I respond to stuff. That’s not a career — it’s a life!”

The use of the word ‘respond’ reminds me of a previous quote, in a slightly different context, by David Gurteen!

One Response to Life And/Or Career?

  1. Patrick Masson says:

    Too bad Apple’s development environment and systems (iPod iTouch, iPhone, iPad, iTunes) are so locked down that no one other than Steve can “do stuff.”

    Now I understand who the “i” in all of the above products actually refers to, these arn’t extensions of me, there an extension of Steve.

    I’ll do my stuff on another platform.

Leave a Reply

