Handling Email

I recently sent a message to someone and got this interesting automatic reply (I have omitted details for obvious reasons):

Thank you for your email.

I am currently away from the (omitted) until the (omitted).

If you would like to make a booking please email (omitted).

To ensure that I’m not overloaded with emails on my return I have chosen to have all emails I receive whilst I’m away deleted. If it is important can I suggest that you resend it on my return. Many thanks for your understanding.

Surprising but probably quite efficient!

Leave a Reply

